Hausa Online

Learning Hausa (and other less commonly taught languages) using the Internet

Is Hausa Online useful for language teaching?

Posted by hausaonline on Friday, February 8, 2008

I just found out that this my Hausa learning blog is currently used as an example in a course for language teachers at Columbia University in New York State. As an assignment, the course participants were asked to examine three different language websites or software applications:

  • one from the perspective of a LANGUAGE LEARNER (choose a language that you don’t know)
  • one from the perspective of a LANGUAGE TEACHER (choose the target language of your students)
  • one from the perspective of a LANGUAGE EXPERT (look for some behaviorist characteristics)

They were asked to post their reflections on the course’s online discussion board. Unfortunately, I do not have access to their reflections on this blog, if there are any.

Students, please post your comments about this blog and give me some input how I could improve it!

One Response to “Is Hausa Online useful for language teaching?”

  1. Hi. I came across your blog and found it interesting. Though this post is old. I wish I saw it earlier. I have been teaching Hausa to expatriates in Lagos Nigeria for over 3 years. I could be of help if you think I can. Thanks. Mr Bamsa Oladimeji Sunday

Leave a Reply

 
