Hausa Online

Learning Hausa (and other less commonly taught languages) using the Internet

Reading the Bible in Hausa online

Posted by hausaonline on Monday, November 23, 2009

People keep asking me about a Hausa online bible, preferably with an English translation side by side. The good news: There is a Hausa Bible (excluding the Deutero-canonical books) available at a French web site. Deutero-canonical books are available somewhere else.

In order to make it easier to use I have prepared the following headings, which lead you directly to the different books of the Bible. Click on the Hausa title to get the Hausa version. Click on the English book title (in brackets) to get an English translation (NIV). You could open up the two versions in separate windows or copy and paste them into a document for easy comparison.

Littafi Mai Tsarki

Torah / Law

History

Poetry

Major Prophets

Minor Prophets

Gospels /Acts

Paul’s Letters

General Letters

Prophecy

Deutero-canonical books (English: Good News Translation)

24 Responses to “Reading the Bible in Hausa online”

  1. Desertgills said

    You da man.

  2. Goje said

    Alhamdullahi. Wannan ya taimake ni sosai. Allah ya albarkaci ku da wannan taimako da ku ka yi, ya kuma ba ku karin basiran yada Maganar Allah.

  3. madaki elayo said

    ina so bible na hawusa

  4. Murray said

    Why is Malachi chapter 4 not included in your Hausa Bible?

    • useibert said

      Good question, to which I have no answer unfortunately. Actually, it isn’t “my” Hausa Bible, but a link to a translation I found on the internet. I have never checked the translations on the website I have linked to (http://visionneuse.free.fr/index.htm?version=HUA). My impression was that it is an older (royalty free) version of the Hausa Bible. I guess the person who put that online simply forgot to include Malachi chapter 4, without any deeper reason.

      • Murray said

        Revelations 22:18,19 says ” I testify to everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: if anyone adds to them, God will add to him the plagues which are written in this book; and if anyone takes away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God will take away his part from the tree of life and [i]from the holy city, which are written in this book. ” Since Malachi 4 is full of warnings, I suggest more research is done until it is corrected, because you have a grave responsibilty to bring the Word in its fullness.

      • useibert said

        Here is another online version of the Hausa Bible. It includes Malachi Chapter 4: http://bibles.org/#hau-HAU/Mal/4

  5. Mike S said

    Malachi chapter 4 is part of chapter 3 in the Hebrew scriptures.
    Mike S

  6. Anointing said

    Continue the lord is with u.and pls help me i need to get bible in hausa version in to my phone send it for me to my facebook adress thanks

  7. joseph said

    good work. May christ renew your strenght

  8. Hilary Obasi said

    This Hausa Bible is very wonderful it brings “Maganar Ubangiji” more lively. Please how can I download this Bible into my phone?

  9. yusuf markus said

    I recommend it should be compiled into a single bible just like other versions so that people can download and study.

  10. Wash Peter said

    this has simplified my hausa translation may God give you more wisdom to put the complete Bible. Wash Peter

  11. Samuel Dauda said

    I am much happh to get hausa version on net.

  12. ORUMU GILBERT said

    MAY GOD CONTINUE TO INCREASE YOU IN JESUS NAME. BUT I ALSO OBSERVED THAT APART FROM MALACHI 4, THE BOOKS OF JUDE AND ZEPHANIAH ARE NOT ACTUALLY UPLOADED THOUGH THEY HAVE THEIR LINKS YET WHAT THEY ACTUALLY BRING ARE 3 JOHN AND HABAKKUK RESPECTIVELY.

  13. Emmanuel said

    How can I get the hausa bible? Thank you.

  14. Joseph, Niger said

    Thanx a lot for your hard work…in uploading the Hausa bible… God bless your effort and grant you long life for his work… remain blessed.

  15. Joseph, Niger Republic. said

    Is there any way to download this Bible version…? pls send me the link… thanx in advance.

  16. Kelechi said

    I just downloaded the Hausa Bible using the link you provided. God bless you for this work, I KNOW you will be rewarded in this world and in the one to come, I had been searching for this for awhile, needed it for online & offline eveangelism. Thanks alot.

  17. Sunday said

    I love this site more power to ur elbow.

  18. nkwiri said

    it is good, but you should try and make it readable off line. thanks

  19. ina so littafi na juyin hausa

  20. dokta wadata said

    How ll I’down load it?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
