Hausa Online

Learning Hausa (and other less commonly taught languages) using the Internet

Hausa Online’s first anniversary

Posted by hausaonline on Friday, May 18, 2007

Coming Sunday, 20th May 2007, Hausa Online will be one year old. It started with a review of a major Hausa reference grammar. Since it started, Hausa Online has been visited nearly 14,000 times. The three most popular posts were these:

From time to time, I get comments which show that many people have found my weblog useful. Some of the comments are requests of the type: “Could you send me the email address of …”, or “How can I get the music of …” I am sorry that I can’t help with such requests. Please bear with me.

I plan to continue this weblog in the coming year. In addition, I would like to publish Hausa Texts with Vocabulary Aids and maybe also start a Hausa Podcast. I wish I had more time to do that.

Did you know that I run another weblog on the languages related to Hausa?

Leave a Reply

 
